Articles in this section
- How do I purchase additional team members?
- Where can I find information about my current plan (plan renewal date, expiration and status)?
- How can I upgrade my plan?
- What will happen if I upgrade or downgrade to a different plan?
- What are the differences between the PRO, ADVANCED and ENTERPRISE plans?
- Why has my subscription been cancelled?
- How can I purchase more Hashtags?
- How can I purchase more Competitors?
- How can I purchase more Feeds?
- How can I add more social profiles to my new plan?
- How can I cancel any add-ons I've purchased without cancelling my plan?
- How can I switch my plan from one social profile to the other?
- Why do I get the error message 'Subscription Failed' when I try and pay for my plan?
- What will happen if I cancel my subscription?
What will happen if I upgrade or downgrade to a different plan?
If you choose to upgrade to a more expensive plan, you will get a pro-rated discount according to the period you've already used on your existing plan.
If you choose to downgrade to a less expensive plan, the lower plan will be activated on the expiry date of your previous plan.
These rules apply to both the monthly and the yearly plans.
You won't lose any data by upgrading or downgrading, except in the case where a feature or metric is not available on a lower plan.