Articles in this section
- How many Users can I invite?
- What is the Users & Roles feature?
- How can I invite a new User to my account?
- How do I purchase additional team members?
- What are the different roles in the Users & Roles section?
- Why can't I add a team member on the STARTER plan?
- How can I remove a User from accessing one of my social profiles?
- Can I invite multiple Users at a time?
What are the different roles in the Users & Roles section?
The Admin alone can control billing information and payment. This means that they alone have access to the Payment Information and Invoices section - Managers and Team Members can't see these sections.
This means that only they can upgrade the plan, purchase social profiles, users, competitors, hashtags, and feeds.
There is only one Admin per account. If you wish to transfer your Admin rights to another member of your team, find out how you can do this here!
The Admin is also the only one who receives bad token emails (when your Instagram account is logged out of Iconosquare).
Managers can add social profiles (if there are empty slots available on the subscription), or remove social profiles (only profiles which they have been granted access to). They can add/remove hashtags and competitors, feeds, and they have access to whichever social profiles have been allocated to them by the Admin. They do not have access to the Invoice or Payment section.
With regard to social profiles...
If there are empty social profile slots available, the manager can add one without issue (unless the Admin has already added that profile and not given access to the Manager).
If there are no empty social profile slots available, they will have to ask the Admin to purchase additional social profile slots in the Add-ons section.
Users, hashtags, competitors & feeds
Managers will not have the option to purchase any more users, competitors, hashtags, or feeds if the slots are full.
They can remove social profiles, users, competitors & hashtags, and feeds with no issue.
When inviting other users, managers can designate them to be fellow managers, or team members (if there are user slots available on the account). In both cases, they can select which profile(s) the user can access.
Managers can generate exports and schedule reports.
Team members can use any of the remaining features and can view all analytics for the social profiles/competitors/hashtags/feeds that are set up for them.
They can edit the hashtags/users in their Feeds. They cannot create or delete the Feeds themselves.
Team members can also generate exports and schedule reports on demand.