Articles in this section
- What are the different roles in the Users & Roles section?
- What is the Users & Roles feature?
- How can I invite a new User to my account?
- How can I remove a User from accessing one of my social profiles?
- What can a Manager do?
- What can an Admin do?
- Can I invite multiple Users at a time?
- How do I purchase additional team members?
- Why can't I add a team member on the STARTER plan?
- What can the Team Members do?
- How many Users can I invite?
What are the different roles in the Users & Roles section?
The Admin alone can control billing information and payment. This means that they alone have access to the Payment Information and Invoices sections of the right-hand side menu - Managers and Team Members can't see these sections in their menu view.
This means that only they can upgrade the plan, purchase social profiles, users, competitors, hashtags, and feeds.
There is only one Admin per account, and Admin permissions cannot currently be transferred from the Admin to another user on the team (if you need this to be done, please contact us).
The Admin is also the only one who receives bad token emails (when your Instagram account is logged out of Iconosquare).
Managers can add or remove social profiles which have already been paid for, hashtags and competitors, feeds, and they have access to whichever social profiles have been allocated to them by the Admin. They do not have access to the Invoice or Payment section.
With regard to social profiles...
If there are empty social profile slots available, the manager can add one without issue.
If there are no empty social profile slots available, they will have to ask the Admin to purchase additional social profile slots in the Add-ons section.
Users, hashtags, competitors & feeds
Managers will not have the option to purchase any more users, competitors, hashtags, or feeds if the slots are full.
They can remove social profiles, users, competitors & hashtags, and feeds with no issue.
When inviting other users, managers can designate them to be fellow managers, or team members (if there are user slots available on the account). In both cases, they can select which profile(s) the user can access.
Managers can generate exports and schedule reports.
Team members can use any of the remaining features and can view all analytics for the social profiles/competitors/hashtags/feeds that are set up for them.
They can edit the hashtags/users in their Feeds. They cannot create or delete the Feeds themselves.
Team members can also generate exports and schedule reports on demand