Articles in this section
- How do I purchase additional team members?
- Where can I find information about my current plan (plan renewal date, expiration and status)?
- How can I upgrade my plan?
- What will happen if I upgrade or downgrade to a different plan?
- What are the differences between the PRO, ADVANCED and ENTERPRISE plans?
- Why has my subscription been cancelled?
- How can I purchase more Hashtags?
- How can I purchase more Competitors?
- How can I purchase more Feeds?
- How can I add more social profiles to my new plan?
- How can I cancel any add-ons I've purchased without cancelling my plan?
- How can I switch my plan from one social profile to the other?
- Why do I get the error message 'Subscription Failed' when I try and pay for my plan?
- What will happen if I cancel my subscription?
How can I upgrade my plan?
To upgrade your plan, simply visit our Plans & Pricing page, which can be found under "Settings". This page can only be accessed by the Admin of the Iconosquare account.
Use the toggle to switch between annual and monthly billing, and you'll see the number of social profiles and team members included in each plan.
Click on "Need more social profiles" if you require more social profiles or team members than are included in a particular plan, and you'll then be able to select the number of social profiles/team members you require.
Looking for more information? You may find the following article helpful!